Tripod

It has been an office day but I joined the girls at Leanachan for a walk with the dogs first thing. The sunshine you see here is deceptive. There were some right heavy down pours and every one got soaked.

While it draws looks of disbelief as I lift it from the boot to take on the walk I am really enjoying the new tripod. I have never enjoyed such stability before. (No cheap gags please) Previous attempts at bracketing often led to distant mountain horizons having two parallel lines where two images had been combined in layers and the top one partially masked out revealed a different sky line due to tripod movement. I have just read back my own words and I assure you that the involuntary jargon is very "bluffy" in nature. I still need to read a book about all that stuff; how to bluff, The Bluffer's Guide to Photoshop, that's the book I need.

The down side of the tripod is of course I may end up in the foreground to attract the dogs attention. So here is Bob and Caley thoroughly engrossed in some facts about the use of trigonometry in land surveying and the importance of a solid tripod.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.