Walking

Today we went out delivering leaflets around the Parnell area, which is a great way of getting some exercise, as there is quite a lot of up and down involved.  We stopped for lunch at the LaLa Café, which is always a nice place to visit. I didn’t quite finish the area I was doing, as it started to drizzle and the temperature dropped, after having been rather hot earlier in the day. We then picked up the weekend’s open home signs, although one seems to have gone walkabout, which is rather annoying. In total today, I walked 11.5kms, reasonably easily and with only a very small amount of pain, which is very pleasing.

The main blip is of four “murals” on a grass-covered wall at Parnell School.  The extra is a beautiful rhododendron flower that I saw as I walked along one of the streets.

As Covid numbers are dropping they are no longer reported on the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.