So special

The two big wildlings did well this morning and slept till half 6. One had been awake through the night.  

Carson loves a snuggle in the morning and he was holding my hand when out of the blue he said "you're a good mummy ". My heart melted. How absolutely sweet. 

Now I hope blip forgive me but I took two of these photos yesterday after I had uploaded my blip. Music started playing at the bbq and it completely through the jedi into sensory overload and a complete meltdown.  He doesn't like ear defender's or headphones but will take your hand and cover his ears. The look of fear on his face was heartbreaking.  At one point I sat on the gravel ground with him to settle him. I also got up and took him away from the situation.  Thankfully I had Mr R and my relatives yesterday to help with the bigger 3 . It can be difficult as Carson doesn't like anyone touching him except me when it comes to him being stressed.  

My other photo is of Harp making her lunch.  She's so independent.  I got all 3 big ones to make their sandwiches as its not long until my operation and they will help with things like this . 

We have done our usual aldi shop today and are now watching the new pinocchio movie.  So far Lincoln loves it. 

I need to set up Mr R 'so new tablet.  His old one lasted 7 years and he smashed it by accident last month but it started to give up the ghost this morning.  

I've a few things to do and then I'll make family dinner . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.