'Little Blue' in Mono

G and I walked round Kelling Heath this morning and on to Weybourne Station where G treated me to a cuppa and a slice of fruit cake. We were fortunate and arrived at the Station just as my favourite train, which I nickname Little Blue, was there. I got in place just as the engine steamed under the bridge. For some reason it was 'changing ends' at Weybourne which is unusual. I've been very low on energy the past couple of days and struggled a bit on the walk. I did another couple of hours of sorting in the garage this afternoon, simple sorting and cleaning tasks. I've also watched a bit more of the historic events on tv - how sad was it to see the Queen's coffin being taken into Holyroodhouse in Edinburgh, and I found the horses and riders lined up at one point on the long road journey to be very moving. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.