History

What a week! A new PM on Tuesday and a new King on Thursday. Hopefully this week won't be quite as historic. Or dramatic.

I got annoyed with myself in my riding lesson (not with my horse). We were doing some really basic non stirrup work and it was like I'd never been on a horse before.  I had a different coach and he was good but I'd already got cross by then.

No. 2 had surfaced when I got back so we had a nice hour or so chatting. She's going back to uni for her final year in a couple of weeks, the first one she'll be able to do all in person. I think she's quite nervous. Her dad and I will go up and see her at some point in her first term of the year which she really appreciates. We've done it for both of them each year (it a weekend away for us and an all expenses paid couple of meals for them!).

Office tomorrow, I may go and see the flowers at the Palace early on as well, hopefully before it gets too busy.

Apologies for more cats, snoozing in their happy place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.