28

Toilet art on a Monday!

My friend from Oz, the one I've known since I was about 25, who I once woke up next to on a beach with a man pointing a gun at us, who put me up when I walked out on my husband with no plan other than to walk out and who I have absolutely nothing in common with other than a love of the water, me windy for sailing, her flat for rowing, has finished her trip back to the UK and is returning to her amazing house on the banks of a river on the edge of NSW tomorrow. 

She braved the depths of S London to drop off the tools she'd borrowed and we want for an amazing Sri Lankan meal (it was going to be South Indian but that place was closed)  to say goodbye before we threw them both off the bus at the station with some massive hugs and promises to 'go to theirs next time'

What's a 28 hr journey between friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.