A day to remember

I begin by reaching out to all those across the "Pond" who are full of sorrow as we all, regardless of Nationality or faith, remember the awful event 21 years ago today that changed the world . Condolences my friends. 

Another day of melancholic moments, Day #4 of BBC coverage being mostly about the first stage of Her Majesty's final journey, from Balmoral to Edinburgh, but with sufficient views of His Majesty to make us feel there is constancy and hope. I was occupied with this and other things including housework, pool, and neighbours.

Oh, and packing.

The pic is the last kitty mama and baby photo I'll be posting for a while as I'm on the road tomorrow, travelling significantly North with Graham. Somewhat out of focus, as at 9 weeks old, Dave is resistant to his mama's ablutions. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.