Finders Keepers

Today  I have completely cleared the loft and it is such a good feeling. And I found some money! Don't tell Mrs I. She has radar where dosh is concerned.

It is now the cleanest and most resplendant loft in the whole universe. I felt really really good about it. But then I realised, moving house is just shifting piles of accumulated clutter from one place to another. 

It did cross my mind to just burn it all, but I am not that kind of guy. 

The collage shows the now empty loft, and me crossing my own palm with silver. 

And the conservatory, looking like an Amazon distribution hub. 

And a marvellous sunset featuring a skein of geese, on their way to who knows where. At least they don't need a van to move all their belongings. 

And I heard on the news that at Birmingham Airport an escalator jammed and broke down suddenly. 

People just stopped, and staired. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.