Ingleman

By Ingleman

Sentinel

Rook, watching the light fade in the west.  One of only a couple of photos I captured today. 

Busy day in the garden and trips to the recycling centre.

Ready for bed, and hooray.

It's raining.

Before I go I must relate something that actually happened today which I found very amusing.

I stopped at a crossing for a rotund little man who was walking to cross the road, laden with shopping and staring at the ground in front of him. Intent on the thoughts in  his head, he seemed weighed down by the world. Upon seeing me, waiting for him to cross, he suddenly bolted across the road in front of me and carried on running down the pavement and out of sight. For a tiny little Humpty Dumpty with a huge bag of shopping he would have given Usain Bolt a run for his supper! 
That cheered me up no end, and I still have the image in my mind.

Wobbly Bob. Gold medalist in the shopping bag 100 metres, and no trolley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.