Ingleman

By Ingleman

Dog Overboard!

I heroically rescued her.

But she jumped back in.

Nine times.


A quiet day overall, I went to the council recycling centre in Craven Arms to recycle three car loads of rubble and plastic - left over from the garden project.

Then I took Hollie for a well deserved walk and cool off in the River Onny, at Halford Weir.

And I have been scouring the interthingy for hilarious quotes from notable people. Some are cruel, some are offensive and an awful lot are just downright funny. Like this one from Jon Stewart (who?)

"I don't approve of political jokes, I have seen too many get elected.."

..and this, apparently credited to Mark Twain  ( I have heard of him...)

"Politicians and diapers must be changed often, and for the same reason.."

Have a great week everyone, it's nearly the weekend already...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.