Sad journey

It is not normal for me to watch TV on an afternoon but after church that is what I did. In fact I have watched more TV in the last few days than I would ever do.

I picked up the coverage of the Queen’s cortege from Balmoral to Edinburgh as it travelled into Dundee, along by Perth and then through Fife ( our county ) before crossing the river Forth towards Edinburgh - all very familiar roads that I have driven many times.

I included in the extras an aerial view from the helicopter showing the 3 bridges over the Forth although unfortunately they seemed to be having some focus problems. I once tried to capture the 3 bridges from a plane coming in to land at Edinburgh just  as my camera lens decided to pack up! -  before I had a camera phone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.