A Matter Of Life & Death

When I was leaving the house to go to the shop this morning I noticed the web due to dead fly in it, so I went and get a water sprayer to see it better and took some pictures (6 more).
It wasn't immediately obvious that the web builder was actually in the process of dispatching its prey.
There was more history watching on the TV and I was utterly disgusted at the shouting and booing during the proclamation at the Mercat Cross in Edinburgh.
I had considered finding somewhere to watch the funeral cars pass, but having seen the crowds on the journey I thought it was going to be impossible to find a spot before they got to Edinburgh so elected not to...and then I saw that the roadside was almost empty as they hit the city. 
I was kicking myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.