Goodbye trailer

This has been a really useful trailer. But it is just too big for the space we have, so after a couple of years umming and arrring, we decided to sell it,and met up with my cousin Candice and her husband, in Hoddesdon today. They drove up from Surrey, and we sat in the garden for an hour drinking coffee and chatting, before they hooked up and took it away. I picked a load of apples for Candice take back with her. Mum's tree is still heaving with fruit.

We had a curry with mum, before leaving at about 2.45 for home. We stopped off at Jon's parents house where we left a bag of apples and had a cup of tea. Eventually left for home, getting in at just after 6.

I feel shattered after 2 late nights, so have dashed up the allotment before it was totally dark. Luckily I have really good lights on Olive. The 2 remaining hens (can't remember if I mentioned on Friday that the hen who always escapes hasn't come back this time) were still close by, but had escaped again. I really need to rebuild the run! One hen is being bullied by the other. I think when these hens have gone, I might give chicken parenting a rest...for a while!

Now a bit of TV, before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.