Home grown

My lunch - picked at 1.30 and straight into a salad. I just added a tin of spicy mackerel which I really like and it's good for you. No mayo etc. Trying to reduce my cholestrol by keeping saturated fats to the minimum.

Long day in the office, with a lot of noise above. When it wasn't heavy rain pounding on the summerhouse roof, or pigeons with hob nail boots (that's what it sounds like) it was jets practicing a lot of low flying at very high speed.

Cooked sesame salmon with broccoli, spring onions and tomatoes for dinner. One of our favourites- probably not Henry's. I added a courgette as I picked 4 yesterday, plus some parsnips. So I think today's diet has been very healthy.

Mollie had a successful first day and I will drive in tomorrow.

Feeling tired, so I'm finishing this and going to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.