Busy busy

I went to bed at 8.30 with my bad head last night and slept for 12 hours. Jon and Henry had already left for archery. I got up, had a leisurely breakfast, and then started on the painting jobs I had planned. I finished off the white trim on the summer house, then started on the wooden chairs from the French quarter. It took me a long time, all day really, between other jobs, but eventually they were finished. When touch dry I put the cushions on, and moved them back to the French Quarter. I am soooo pleased with them. It feels quite finished at the bottom of the garden now. Our bunting and night lights finish the look.....just in time for the end of the nice weather! Oh well, I have my coffee break out there while working from home, so will make the most of it.

Jon started to prune some of mums big shrubs nextdoor and we will gradually thin out and tidy the garden in general. I made a birthday card and posted it, then made a lasagne for dinner. Dan came round on his new motorbike and had dinner with us. Always nice to see him. We made plans to go out next Saturday as a family, as a belated degree celebration for Mollie, and all the lockdown birthdays too. We haven't been out for a meal since before March 2020.

Now a relaxing evening before another working week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.