A Norwich work day

I had discussed with Mollie how we could share the driving to Norwich and today I drove. She was able to walk from County Hall through some housing estates to the school where she is doing her training. It was only a 15 minute walk.

I spent the day at County Hall working with colleagues from team 1 and 2. Nice to see Jonny for the first time since March 2020. I had a walk at lunch time, planning to follow the route Mollie had done first thing. I followed my Google maps route, eventually coming across a bay of Beryl bikes. So I did the last 2 minutes by bike, then proceeded to explore the surrounding streets. I stumbled across this old mill, right in the middle of a housing estate in Eleanor Road. I was drawn towards it, as it towered above the regular houses. Then I proceeded to find a way back to County Hall where I parked the bike in the bay. If you park outside a bay, there is quite a high charge. As a council employee I get 30 minutes free cycling. It was a bit of exercise, and I explored a bit of Norwich I've never seen before.

Mollie got back at 4.15 and we got back home within the hour. In time to change and get out to yoga with lovely Emma, in Weybourne by 6. As always, a lovely relaxed, stretchy invigorating hour and a bit. I recommend Emma's yoga classes if you are local to North Norfolk. She has a few more classes during the day across the week. So times to suit people who don't work too.

Jacket potato for dinner and now we are relaxing in front of GBBO. The closest to baking I ever get!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.