View from the French quarter

I've just finished work, which has been cold, hot and intense. Temperature and the case I was trying to do, whilst battling some challenging calls. Sometimes I just wish I had a job with no phone. Or just a very different job. Having had an early taste and reminder of how it is to work in the summerhouse in the winter, I'm not feeling very upbeat.

However, i am feeling upbeat about a 5 day break starting now (thanks to the Queen, an extra day tagged onto a long weekend I had already booked). Plus we are back to singing tomorrow and it will be nice to see people again and exercise our lungs. It feels like it was a long summer.

Sitting in the garden making the most of the last bit of sun. Thought I'd get my blip done before I go and start dinner. Really pleased to at last see 3 flowers on my cannas (bottom right). Still picking lots of tomatoes, I have 2 more big cucumbers on the vine, so another week when I don't need to buy any, and this huge squash. Thanks to Lucy, this one plant out of 7 seeds, actually grew. I've never grown butternut squash before. There are 3 more smaller ones on the plant. Courgettes are tailing off, but have been good. Perhaps next year I just stick to growing in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.