Dewy cobweb

When I woke there was thick mist lying through the valley, but once it lifted, brilliant sunshine. Jorgie fed, I nipped back to bed with a coffee, & read a couple of chapters of my book before breakfast, then the birds.
Jorgie and I walked a different route this morning morning, a cardio workout, a couple of strategically placed gateways perfect for recovery, & viewing the surrounding area, the beauty of being this high means you can see for miles. I love the patterns & shapes of the landscape here in Devon. We do a circular route touching the edge of Ideford Common, which I swiftly walk through. Jorgie has anxiety issues when meeting other dogs, so she has to be walked on the lead at all times, so I tend to stick to the lanes where there could be traffic so anyone walking dogs would have them on leads.
Walked Indie again this morning, stopped off at the plot to pick French beans for Mum, picked another punnet of ripening tomatoes, fed Robin, who is never far away when I arrive.
The sun had disappeared by the time I arrived in CK, the air still warm, we walked a different route across the heathland. Plenty of cyclists on the road this morning. Mid Devon Cycle Club are based 5 miles away, so many of the cyclists heading toward Dartmoor or the Teign Valley cross the heath or go through the village.
Mum was preparing her lunch when I returned, she likes to make salmon with a mushroom & dill sauce (a little Campbell condensed soup) wrapped in flaky pastry. I know she's eating well today, the French beans will go with that perfectly. We had a natter over a coffee & Danish. The Danish have shrunk. I knew it! The self serve scale in the Coop had not been adjusted for the weight reduction. Crafty beggars!!!
Saw hubby for an hour before returning to the menagerie.
Josie came over to collect the sewing machine. We had a coffee, put the world to rights as you do, discussed the mystery of I.T. As a complete non IT nerd how do I know the 'new' hardrive installed in my laptop is actually new. The laptop does'nt recognise the SD card when I insert it. It did before I took it for repair. I rang the shop & explained. "Bring it in & I'll have a look". I don't live around the corner..... Phew!!!
Just watching Frozeen Planet II. It's all about adapting.... It's not just the polar bears either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.