Grub's up!

Nothing but the best for Stan & Lucy. Jorgie fed earlier, now time for a walk. We ventured down one of the bridle tracks, not a good idea early morning, very uneven rocky ground underfoot, walking through dewy cobwebs. Bad decision but glorious sunshine & blue skies, a very welcome surprise after the last couple of chilly days.
Jorgie walk completed, I dropped in the allotment on my way through. Picked about a kilo of tomatoes, fed Robin, chatted to Richard, picked his brain re growing parsnips. Logged, hope I can remember next spring. Unlikely!.
Coop next stop, did Mum's shop. Bumped into Mike Brooks in the carpark, who I have'nt seen for quite awhile, a funeral I believe. He informed me another CK resident had passed away, so another meet up in two weeks time. Mum & I will go. I dropped milk & newspaper back to hubby before going on to CK to walk Indie. Just set out with Indie, Kevin & his nephew were in the play park, so another natter. Indie & I had a lovely walk, all going pefect until Indie found something decidedly stinky to roll in. Grh!!! She will not enjoy being shampooed. Tough!!! The blackberries looking mushy after the rain, but hopefully after a few days sunshine ready for picking.
Sat outside in the sunshine for coffee & Danish with Mum.
Hubby in Chudleigh. He's happy.
Back to Jorgie & the parrots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.