Flippin' gladdies!

I only planted gladioli on the allotment as there is normally a class in the Fruit & Veg show, but we haven't had one for 2 years due to Covid etc. The gladdies did'nt all come up at the same time, & these are the last 2 stems to appear. What to do with 2 stems?? Brought them back home with the produce I picked this morning, more runner beans, gherkins, & courgettes. The French beans are getting really plump so all going to plan for now. I hope to dry them on the plants, store, then add to stews etc. through the winter. I left the gladdies in a jug of water, then nipped down to Mum's with her hot water bottle. It leaked overnight in her bed. I don't think she had threaded the stopper correctly as I couldn't find any leak. Fingers crossed she does'nt have a problem tonight. I drove to BT to pick up hubbies prescription from the pharmacy. Bovey Tracey really busy with folks visiting the Contemporary Craft show.
Back home I had to do something with the gladdies, so had a quick mooch around the garden, snipped a few pieces of foliage including some of my contorted willow, and..... Voila! :-D
Next job darn a couple of holes in one of hubbies jumper, then get the sewing machine revved up to stitch a patch on his trousers.
Watched The Chase.. I think the questions are more difficult in the new series, maybe it's just that I don't know the answers.
Tuna & sweetcorn fishcakes, buttery garlic prawns, with courgettes, peas, & roasted tomatoes for dinner tonight.

Thanks to BikerBear/Anni for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.