I saw these saws

I arrived to a very warm welcome from Jorgie & Bronte, armed with clothes, grub, & paraphernalia. I'm here for a couple of weeks dog, parrot, & housesitting for Jorgiesmum & dad. A lovely sunny start to the day, I gave the parrots their treats, wheeled them out into the conservatory so that they could enjoy the sunshine too. Made a coffee then fiddled about with the hanging baskets, gave them a water, had a brush up, then got distracted by the gorgeous Datura which has many blooms open. I grabbed the camera and snapped away for a little while trying to capture the perfect shot. Ha ha!!
Everyone ticketyboo, I shot off to my allotment, picked a punnet of raspberries, plus some Roma tomatoes. The runner bean stalks are dry enough to burn now but I plan to do that tomorrow, now that I've found the lighter. I knew I had one in the shed. Looked a few days back, did'nt see it, looked in the exact same tin today, there it was. Just as I was leaving, the plum tree lady arrived, I've forgotten her name now. How annoying! Anyway, we chatted, then I offered the raspberries & tomatoes I'd just picked in return for her generosity earlier. She happily took both.
Back to base, I got chatting to Bill, a neighbour, about the veg growing this year. Then it was lunch time. I sat in the sun reading The Garden, the RHS monthly magazine, the dogs crashed out.
Later I walked them up onto the common, lots of wild flowers on the path & in the hedgerow.
Still thinking about today Abstract challenge of complimentary colours set by Ingeborg, I spotted Jorgiesdad's trainers .. lime green & blue, took a couple of shots, then my eye shot to a pair of saws. This is the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.