Ikea the Wonderful Everyday

A visit this afternoon, after a mooch around Greendale.
I'd arranged to leave my car & meet Sandy at a lay by near the A380. Another lady arranged to do likewise. It was kinda weird pulling in to this small lay by, parking, locking the car, & waiting, while this lady got out of her snazzy Mazda sports car & stood waiting. She said hi! We got chatting, once we'd clarified why we were waiting in the same dusty little lay by. Amazing the info gleaned in a short period of time. She lived in Saudia Arabia with her husband, who was employed by a Prince ?? to set up a dairy herd unit with Fresian cattle (1,000 initially) brought in from Australia. The number of cattle now 127,000. Living in huge covered barns in the desert. Unbelievable! She does talks about her travels, her next in Chudleigh in October, well it was but after tonight's Covid update,  unlikely. She lives in Luton now, born in Paignton, met her husband in Chudleigh when he was working for a local farmer, who coincidentally my uncle was very good friends with. Oh yes!, She's also got a 2year old Cockerpoo.......... I've missed a few bits out. You have to admit that was pretty good going. I waved goodbye as Sandy & I headed off. I hope her girlfriend turned up :-)
First job this morning, go down to Mum's to sort the internet problem ... 3 phone calls to the Post Office with 3 internal connections, 1 cut off, followed by a Post Office employee talking me through how to connect the router which I had already done correctly. It now transpires that it is a BT problem & involves a technician visiting this Friday between 1-6pm. I'm not very impressed with the service from the Post Office. So much for an easy change over.
I nipped into the allotment to lift some potatoes, then stopped off outside the entrance to the Clifford Estate hoping to get a reflection in the pond this morning .... they've drained the pond. I nipped over to see Jorgiesmum to see how Jorgies new harness works, picked up a bag of ornamental grass for Jos, before returning to the lay by.
Reflection, reflection .... & there it was. My Singapore art exhibiton framed print, the garden & greenhouse, Take Me Out, or whatever the programme is called, hubby watches that, changing channel to Heartbeat when the adverts come on, & me photobombing the corner, getting my blip while making dinner. Multitasking again!

Thanks to Freyjad for hosting Wide Wednesday & setting the challenge Reflections

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.