A busy day

& feeling slightly wacked this evening.
I took this image yesterday morning not long after arriving at Jorgiesmum's. These stunning soft peach Datura blooms with the sunlight coming through were begging to be snapped, and so I obliged. I'm so pleased I did too as it's been dull & cloudy all day today.
After my parrot feeding/cleaning routine, dog feeding routine, not forgetting my own feeding routine, I walked Bronte & Jorgie up to Ideford Common. I'm not used to walking up hills but luckily had Jorgie to assist. Back to base I did a bit of dead heading & weeding, before heading to the allotment. Bonfire day, the original plan was to burn the spent runner bean plants but they were still a bit damp so I attacked Liz's fruit patch, burnt the pile of dead canes & dry grass. That went up perfectly. Back to base for lunch, feed Jorgie etc, the dash to the shop for Mum's few bits then CK. The BT engineer was coming anytime between 1-6pm. He did'nt arrive at all, so still no broadband connection. I'm tad annoyed. Sorted a few bits of paperwork, walked Indie, Mum's dog, then headed back. Bronte was being collected this evening, I got back at 5ish, a note on the gate from D with his phone number. I could'nt get a reply when I rang so gathered Bronte's bits & walked her home down in the village.
Time for a shower & early night.

I'm reading  The Librarian of Auschwitz, but thinking I should have chosen a book with lighter content, I'm going to stick with it for now though.

Thank you all for your *'s & comments .. xx

Wishing you all a great weekend!

Thanks to BikerBear/Annie for continuing to host Flower Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.