Fun at the Railway

This morning the family and I went to The Tanat Valley Light Railway near Oswestry, open as part of the National Heritage Open Days.  I had been a couple of times before but they had added lots of things since my last visit.

We all had a ride on the monorail with C in the driving seat (photo).  It's part of the largest collection of industrial monorail equipment in the UK including 70 engines.

There is also a photo of I on a narrow gauge rail bike. We walked up the tracks and saw larger engines and a crane.  While the faily had their picnic, I collected blackberries for the blackberry and apple crumble for tonight.

They went to Llanfyllin to see the Old Workhouse and I went home to do some jobs.

My granddaugher I opened a business this afternoon.  She had a spa in her bedroom.  No treatments were on offer but I did get tea and cake. She was very attentive and looked the part in her plastic glasses.  She then washed up the mug and plate that I'd used in her spa.

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.