Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Mourning Dove

Quick photo in he backyard.  I assume it's a female because there's a nest nearby where she has been spending most of her time. Two cute babies.

I'm running hours behind schedule to get to Madera Canyon but that's nothing new. There's always a chance I can do something unusual for me: arrive before 6 pm. Car half packed. Clothes laid out ready for bags. Then shower, load perishables and do a quick stop (very quick) at Sprouts for the things that need to last the longest without freezing (think burgers and bananas). Then off into the wilderness. 

I might be able to squeeze out a little bit of internet in my casita. It's the one that contains the router, which I have permission to reset. But it's satellite and the next few days will be cloudy, thanks to TS Kate, which is now taking a bit of an eastern turn. If I need something to do during thunderstorms, I've got stuff from Netflix and Prime downloaded and I'm going to try some writing.

I'll do my best to post a photo for (my own) MM theme of appendage tomorrow.

Later gators!

EDIT: I set off moments before a viscous storm began. Along with at least a dozen (within my sight) other cars, I had to pull off to the side of the freeway. I was there, in blinding rain and hail, for about an hour before I managed to crawl to the next exit and get home. Good thing I came back, too. Both bedroom windows leaked. It’s barely still a tropical storm but it feels more like a hurricane. Been brutal for over five hours so far. Southern California is getting it worse. Will try to make it up there early. More rain coming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.