Woman Walking

By njoyce06

I Remember

21 years ago i was in my office, at school.....  preparing for meetings with parents.  I was hoping to get help for their children.   The events of the day totally changed  my day, everything to follow was world changing.
      3 or 4 years ago I was on a trip and went to Shanksville, Pa.,  and visited the crash site and the Flight 93 museum..  I didn't live there at that time, but the visit emotionally  and personally changing how I viewed my world for the rest of my life.
   There is something cathartic, about walking  where the plane wreckage had lain and the people of Flight 93 had challenged the  terrorists who wanted to  kill  America.  While I was there I bought this red t-shirt.  I wore it all day, I even I tried to get a selfie.  All of my attempts were horrid.  I think this shirt on a hanger is a much better photo to remember  where I was that day......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.