Sebulon

By sebrose

The Morgan

Donna, Ben and family are gone by the time I wake. As agreed, I walk the dog - not a task I undertake often. Then it’s off to the conference again.

By lunchtime I’ve had enough. I head back uptown to the Morgan museum. There’s a few interesting exhibitions - Rick Barton (an unknown 60’s west coast artist - long dead); 100 years of Joyce’s Ulysses; Dawn to Dusk. There are a couple of William Blake prints too. And a whole load of books and gilt fixtures demonstrating the unreasonable wealth of the Morgan dynasty.

Back at the apartment, one of the elder daughters has arrived. I say hello, pack my bags, and head back to the airport. This time I know where to meet the taxi at Boston airport, so I’m back in the Row Hotel (albeit in a different room) in no time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.