Transmission mode only..

By Mobius

Muffled

..was planning to blip another subject and less wordy today...

I decided on spec to pop into another local church on this mornings dog walk and ended up having a very pleasant and informative chat mainly with the guy above. He was apprehensive when I asked re taking a picture at the end, but insisted I that took one in the end. They had the same poor view of our joint vicar as me.

It had a very warm and welcoming feel inside; a few extra things that we could do in our church. I noted that they had two photos of The Queen (neither of them the "official" one), and blue not black tablecloths. Good on 'em.

He had been adjusting the mufflers fitted to their peel of 6 bells; apparently they had also rung them for the hour at midday last Friday. He also offered to help resurrect ringing of our peel, if there is any involvement from at least one person in our village. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.