creative lenna

By creativelenna

Florida Red-Shouldered Hawk

This is not the crispest photo of all but my goodness, I have never ever taken a photo of a hawk flying!! And not too many photos at all of birds flying, so this had to be the one to blip. I used PicMonkey, an easy photo editing program (free) to jazz his flight up just a wee bit and show you how it felt to me when I clicked the shutter at that moment. I would say my most favorite photo I took of this red-shouldered hawk was this one as it has such a "feeling" to it. There are more photos too, if you wish by clicking next at the top.

~ learn more about the red-shouldered hawk HERE -some fantastic, clear, close-ups too. And if you are just tuning in to my journal, I just back blipped a heron and an eagle! it is getting quite birdy around here : ))

Let yourself be silently drawn by the stronger pull of what you really love.
~ Rumi


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.