My lovely appendage...

Mono Monday : Appendage... could have gone with so many things but you know...*

The days started with me and my appendage, the lawn mower, and moved onto me and my appendage, Ruby (but only for six miles because there was a lot of mowing!), but finally with my favourite and best beloved appendage I walked down to the nature reserve.

Janet's got several appendages here; mostly apples she's scrumped from the trees beside the railway line. Each of these apple trees was born of a seed in a core thrown from the carriages as they approached Charfield Station, pre-1967 and Beeching. Some of them are delightfully tasty; some taste like wet cardboard.

* noun 
a thing that is added or attached to something larger or more important.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.