For The Burds

My friend Louise Wyllie, daughter of the late great Scots artist George, visited today.

We'd a lot to catch up on and some Whysman work to do in between lots of catching up.

When we were about to move from friends and family chat to Whysman work, a wee robin hopped onto a deck chair outside the window.

Like his dad before him, George - who died almost a tear ago at the age of 90 - always said he'd come back as a robin.

I hadn't seen a robin in the garden for ages and suddenly up he pops! Louise has had robins bounce into all sorts of odd places in the last year.

By George, he knows, you know!

I was too slow to catch my wee red breasted chum for a Blip but this wee Wyllie Burd, is currently nesting in my house. I've Blipped him before but he's very Blippable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.