Spectacular

Who needs the Northern Lights?

This evening's stroll down Gwalia to Broadwater and along the Dysynni was just a little earlier than of late.  It did mean that we met a few dogs along the way, Meg stretched my arm and broke the peace of the evening :-/   However, this was a small price to pay when you are out on an evening like this.   More pictures here.

It was nice to end the day so well after a morning visit to the dentist for running repairs.  His parting comment of "If it gives you trouble it will need root canal work," did not brighten my day.   Elsewise, with Jamie away with Clara I was a free agent - sort of!   A couple of calls on Ruth's behalf brought a dividend when her consultant rang me back.  We now have the letter we need to support her Disabled Facilities Grant needs.   There was still time to work through a good number of seed pots, harvesting the little bulbs and replanting them in fresh compost.  Lots to look forward to in those pots :-)   The next three days I have nothing in my diary during the day and hope to make serious progress with the rest of the bulb collection.   Nice weather forecast so hopefully some nice dog walks too.

Tonight's title reminds me of one little problem .... I'm off now to look for my missing spectacles!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.