CrocusMan

By TonyG

Lowbow

Arriving at Jamie's this morning I was greeted by this across the marshes.  Sun and light rain combining.  Someone will know the technical term for this which I call a Lowbow!

I actually thought I had my blip in the bag even before I saw this as the first true Autumn Crocus appeared in the garden this morning, a lone flower of Crocus goulimyi - extra pic.

With help from Rachel and me, Jamie and Clara had a bike ride at Coed y Brenin.  Rachel, a qualified outdoor activity leader, rode with them and transported a bike for herself and Clara while I took the youngsters and Jamie's power assist hand-bike.   I was dog minder while they rode and had a siesta too ;-)

Home for singing this evening which was a lot of fun.  We are trying new songs, across various genres.   Janis Joplin's 'Lord Won't you but me a Mercedes Benz' was a challenge that we rose to on the second attempt while The Flying Pickets 'Only You' provided a lot of laughs and we surprised ourselves when it went rather well after we mastered the Ba da da das!!   I seem to have been selected for the solo lead ...... gulp!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.