lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Saying goodbye to the lambs

I'm now back in London. It was tough saying goodbye to such cute lambs. These three almost look siamese but they're not conjoined, they're just sunbathing together.

Update on yesterday's lamb: The farmers found his mum and sibling and rounded them all up and put them in a pen together in the lambing shed. They seemed to be doing ok this morning. I think the ewe was disturbed by the process of lambing and got more distressed once the farmers were trying to get her to take her lamb back but she seemed to have calmed down with some time away from the field and they were planning to put all three out in the field later today.

I went for a walk this afternoon back round here and saw some slow worms. They were only small ones. One of my aims this year is to see a full sized slow worm as I've only ever seen the little ones.

Tomorrow I'm back at work so I should really get to bed. I had a series of dreams last night about various transport methods going wrong and preventing me from getting to work. Obviously my subconscious choose to ignore the fact that I walk to work and am not reliant on any trains, tubes, buses or boats like it had going wrong in my dreams.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.