Mono Monday: Week 451 ...

... Appendage(s).

I had to run to the pharmacy yet again this morning ... it seems to be a regular thing these days as I'm constantly needed diabetic supplies! I also stopped at the grocery on the way home.

When I got home R helped me bring in said groceries and he saw this cool mantis on the garage door.  Google Lens is telling me that this is a Chinese Mantis ... one of the largest mantids around these parts.  After getting some pictures (including this one) of him/her on the garage door we moved it around to some other locations.  But I simply liked this picture the best as he/she is looking straight at me!  Love it!

Later in the day while I was relaxing in the sunroom I was happy to see our young ruby-throated hummingbird come for a visit ... please see Extra photo.  The sun made a few appearances today, too!

Thanks to laurie54 for hosting these first two weeks of Mono Monday. 

I've backblipped for yesterday if you'd care to take a look.  And please have a look at this one in the gallery view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.