I Witness

By KangaZu

Seattle Vacation: Day 8 …

… Point Defiance Zoo & Aquarium.

Today is our final full day here in Seattle before flying home tomorrow.  And since we hadn’t been south we headed toward Tacoma and the Point Defiance Zoo & Aquarium.

What another great zoo this was, too.  We thought we would spend at most 2 hours here but ended up being here almost 4 hours!

My main photo is of the Sumatran tiger Indah.  We were in the right place at the right time for her feeding time.  And she was posing beautifully … waiting for the keeper to throw meatballs to her.  I actually got a photo of her catching one of the meatballs but I liked this one better.

I’ve added a collage in Extras (second one)  of some of the other many animals we saw at the zoo … including a hammerhead shark and a jellyfish seen at the aquarium section.  Also in the collage along the bottom row is a new born (born on my birthday!) musk ox, an arctic fox and a puffin.  Top middle is a beautiful macaw.   This zoo rivaled Woodland Park Zoo in terms of enjoyment that we went to earlier this week … but I’d have to say I enjoyed Woodland Park a little better.

On the way back to the hotel we stopped at Titlow Park just south of the zoo.  This was a quick stop to visit Puget Sound one last time.  We also stopped at a deli to pick up supper.  And later on we went back to Lake Sammamish dock area for one last look … see first Extra.  We head back home tomorrow …

Backblipped: December 4 … yes, December! And it’s about time, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.