This is my charity shop purchase from yesterday, the colours remind me of a blackberry bush! It was in the Vintage section of the Sue Ryder shop, charity shop vintage seems to be the latest thing! 

The shirt is long sleeved with slightly leg-o'-mutton sleeve tops and is a German brand. One button was missing, but then I discovered two spare ones on the inside seam. I'm glad about that.

I spent a couple of hours with Jan this morning. We arranged another date to meet in three weeks, when I must remember to take her the plants from my garden that I forgot yesterday. 

The journey home usually takes 25 minutes... but it took nearly an hour because I was almost here when I met a Road Closed barricade. There was no easy cut through so I had to back track and go a long way round :-(  At present there seem to be more roads closed than a little, I wish they'd hurry up.

In the garden I moved a plant, and then bedded in the last two slabs before mowing both lawns. Then I moved a bit of topsoil and also took a bunch of runnerbeans to my neighbours next door.

P.S. tonight's dinner was done totally in the microwave. Cauliflower and chickpea curry from the freezer and brown rice, served with mango chutney and Greek yoghurt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.