From a different angle.

An amazing blue sky day with hardly a cloud and warm too.  At last I buckled down and gave the kitchen a really thorough clean.  Downstairs got a good hoover as well so I needn't cringe when Julie come tomorrow morning.  Went out after lunch with the camera.  Coming over the hill road yesterday I noticed a nice view of East Lomond and the plantation known as the S plantation.  It is S shaped from some angles but not from this one.  It's full of beautiful old trees which I don't think will ever be cut down now. It only became visible from this spot when conifers lower down  were harvested several years ago.  Why it only registered with me as a photograph yesterday I don't know.  Incredible how unobservant I am.  Walked a little way up the track that I used to walk on regularly when it was forested then continued uphill.  It's so different now the trees have gone but I'm different too. Years ago I would have carried on and come down into the village where the factory used to be. Now I return to the car feeling pleased that I'd done a bit of up and down walking. Must do more instead of sticking to the flat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.