Time for a Blether

It’s been another glorious sunny day here in Pittenweem.
We had an early rise, of course, when Maggie wakened me at 6.30 am. Ouch! So it feels like it’s been a very long day.
We walked Maggie down to the beach where the nursery were meeting this morning, then walked on around the harbour and along the golf course and back. When we got back to the West Braes I sat for ages chatting to a friend and watching seals. They were being particularly noisy this morning for some reason.
In the afternoon I couldn’t stay indoors when it was so warm and sunny out, so I got stuck into weeding in the garden. Then I got the strimmer out to do the edges of the grass, had only done a couple of metres when the cord ran out, so put it back in the shed and got the lawnmower out and cut the grass.
Later we set off for another walk around town which took ages because I met so many friends to chat to. So many people are taking advantage of this lovely spell of weather and getting out and about. I met a couple from North Yorkshire who are up here for a week on holiday. They are loving the area, particularly because they are getting such good weather to get out and about and enjoy the town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.