Beinghere

By Beinghere

Two Candle Holders MM399

I shouldn’t have left it so late to get a blip. I was totally stumped. These are two pretty glass candle holders that a friend brought me back from a trip to Vienna. I photographed them with candles lit, then turned them mono.
Thanks to Mayoagee for hosting Mono Monday.

I picked Maggie up from nursery at lunchtime after Geordie and I had a good walk on the coastal path, then around the town. I realised that Maggie was tired on the way home so knew an afternoon sleep was needed. Suzy had already told me that she had a bad dream the night before, so had a really unsettled night. We managed to make smoothies, drink them, then she was out for the count.

That was Maggie sleeping for two and a half hours. Geordie slept too, and I read my book. It was really peaceful. Afterwards we did jigsaws, then made tea. Then it was some tv, then bath, then lots of reading and singing songs. We have great fun together. I love her company.
She didn’t go to sleep until after 8 o’clock, due to her long afternoon sleep, but that’s fine in this house. No strict timetables here.

It will probably be an early start in the morning, but I can cope with that. I’m just relieved she’s recovered from the virus she had last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.