Beinghere

By Beinghere

Looking across Largo Bay

This is a view from South of Elie Holiday Park looking to the Lomonds in the distance.

It’s the first time we’ve ventured here. We went down to Shell bay woods and parked as usual, but instead of heading into the woods we set off over the hill to the South. The Fife coastal path runs around this part too. On one side we were looking towards Largo Bay then on the other we could see Elie/Earlsferry and across the Firth of Forth to East Lothian. (Extra)

Geordie, off course, had new sniffs and pee-mails to investigate, so he enjoyed himself. I liked seeing places from a different viewpoint, and finding new paths to walk.

The afternoon was spent in the garden. I’m happy with what I got done. The bin is full and thankfully will get emptied on Wednesday.
I need to book a slot at the recycle centre this week for some stuff that doesn’t fit the bin.
I moved the bird table onto a slab because it is pretty old and has some gaps that allow seeds to drop, which then take root. I also levelled the bird bath which was leaning to the side. It was a tougher job because it is made of stone on a stone pedestal, but I managed and it looks much better, and of course holds more water now.
I also fixed the new name number to the gate. It is made of slate with indented white writing. It just has the number and a paw in each of two corners. A wee warning to visitors that there’s a daft dog here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.