Beinghere

By Beinghere

Plums, Plums, and more Plums

Gary came round this morning with a big bag of plums for me. That’s only about a third of them in the photo. He doesn’t like them, but I certainly do. So ripe and sweet, just delicious.

We were just setting off for a walk when he arrived, so he and his dog, Cass, came with us to Hamilton Wood. There was no-one to be seen, but lots of brambles to be eaten. Perfect.

This afternoon has been spent in the garden, cutting back, weeding, and tidying. Had to stop a couple of times when there were heavy showers, but they didn’t last long. I’m satisfied with what I got done, and will do more tomorrow.

Don and Kate sent me a video of baby Bonnie giggling for the first time. Such a wonderful sound. Brought tears to my eyes hearing her.
Hopefully I will get through to Edinburgh to see them this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.