Beinghere

By Beinghere

Autumn Crocuses (again)

I`m so pleased with my autumn crocuses that I`m posting them again.  i love the checked pattern in the inside of the petals.  They were planted more than 12 years ago, and they just get better each year.  Good value for money.

My day started very late.  Geordie needed out to the garden twice during the night, and the milkman was particularly noisy when he came at 2.45am.  So we had a very disturbed night.  Around 8.30am I let Geordie out and gave him his breakfast, but felt really tired so went back to bed.  The next thing I knew it was noon.  Actually just after.  I thought Alexa was telling me fibs, but, no, she was right.

So we didn`t get out for our walk until afternoon.  We met a friend with her dog so we let the dogs play in the park, then we all walked along to The Cocoa Tree for a cuppa and a bite to eat.  Geordie was very good.  He`s been there lots of times and enjoys it.

When I got home I realised that I didn`t have a blip for today, so I set about getting a flower photo.
I must spend the next couple of days in the garden.  There`s so much tidying up to do, and plants to move.  Then I need to plant 300 bulbs and my new Echinacea plant.  The bulbs were a half price deal, which was great, but it`s a lot to plant.
Then next week I need to rub down and paint my other bench.  It wouldn`t be good for it to go another winter without being treated.

There always seems to be things needing done when you live alone.  

Extras are sunflowers again, and a bee in a crocus.  I was right in there beside him with my lens, but I was there first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.