Beinghere

By Beinghere

West Shore, Pittenweem

A small section of West Shore taken from the beach. Formerly fishermen’s cottages, most of the homes along this stretch are now holiday homes.

We had an early start today, but it’s fun seeing Maggie first thing, having our breakfast together, and getting her ready for nursery. I admit I’m not great at doing girl’s hair since I had three boys, and none grew their hair long. But I put it in bunches and she was perfectly happy.

Geordie and I went back to bed for a couple of hours, then started our day again. It was tempting to have a second breakfast, but settled for a banana instead.

Suzy popped around for a chat, then I went off to the local surgery to collect forms to register with the practice. Although I’ve lived here for many years I stayed with the practice where I used to live because it’s not far away. Unfortunately a major misdiagnosis, and some particularly unsound advice has led me to be averse to ever attending a GP in the practice again.
Once the forms were filled in and returned we went for a walk along the golf course, then back into the village, round by the harbour and the shore and along to the bathing pool. When we got there it was empty of swimmers and looking like glass reflecting the clouds beautifully. So down we went and ruffled the water with Geordie swimming for his ball. Then we went to the wee beach to the side of the pool and played with his ball there.
I knew there was no way he was going to come near enough to go back on his lead, so we walked home with him off lead. He walked ahead of me, stayed on the path, crossed the road well (it’s a quiet road), then followed the path and up the drive and waited at the gate. I was well impressed, and hugely relieved.
He had his ball in his mouth and I’m sure that made a difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.