KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Garden spider

Very busy day,
no time for Haiku or Blip.
Quick Garden Spider.

Trying to use some of yesterday's vibe to spur momentum today.  Ben was up at 3:30am so it was a grotty start but if nothing else, it helps solidify that we need a bit more support.
Cleaning, emailing, shopping, emailing, post officing, emailing, ferrying.
Nipped into the garden in search of the last bit of light (hasn't it been a sunnier day today?!) and found some nice spiders and webs (FYI they're only 'nice' when they're in their webs, in bushes, a minimum distance of 5 metres from the house) there were also lots of teeny flies, presumably that accounts for the choice of web location.. but by the time I came in, I had a hot, red ear... something Got me.  I'm not good with bites, I do the swelly thing :-( so I'm a bit grumpy.  I certainly don't think this last minute blip was worth offering myself as Fly Dinner.  Oh well.  Despite Ben being super tired, he has had a good day at school and been pretty settled since he got home, so that is one big positive :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.