KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Pretty Morning

Early start, bright sky.
Tricky Ben and Grotty cold.
Taking it easy.

Mr KCNQ2Haiku is in Edinburgh, so it was an early start to drop him at the station.  We both have a cold so neither of us are on top form.  Ben was very tricky to drop off at school this morning, so that's a shame.  I spoke to the head of year and they're having a meeting about him tonight to see if they can come up with any new strategies to help.  Eventually he did get out of the car and I was able to take Leo for a walk, it was a lovely morning, he had a good old scamper.  He met a kind of Husky cross and another spaniel type(?) and they had a great chase around.  It's very satisfying to see him play with such enthusiasm, one of life's little pleasures!  We came home and I decided I needed an easy day since there's been so many busy stressful days and I'm not 100%.  First though, I bathed the dog who was very smelly and grassy but then I took the 'easy day' more seriously.  I only did three loads of washing and posted one letter and then I even had a nap!  I still feel rubbish but hopefully feeling perky is right around the corner :-)
I fetched Ben and heard from staff that it had been a very difficult day, lots of pinching and lashing out :-( It's so hard when I'm not there to see it or try and stop it.  We'll see what come out of this meeting tonight.  Hopefully a new approach??!  I can hope. 
At home we played the throwing game and I tidied up and did some ironing.  Now it's nearly bedtime, I'm on duty as Mr KCNQ2Haiku won't be home until really late but at least he's coming back tonight, as originally he was going to stay in Edinburgh, he'll be super tired when he gets back but I am grateful he'll be here overnight :-)
Right, I'm off to run the bath.  Happy Wednesday!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.