KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

A rose

One little rose bud,
just branching out on its own.
Peace in solitude.

I'm really missing my nice camera at the moment, it broke a few weeks ago and I haven't had chance to get it to the shop.  I always feel a failure when I'm taking phone shot after phone shot!  Hopefully I'll have some time to sort it out soon.  Really busy today, took Ben to school and brought Leo along as I knew he was long to have some time at home alone and I thought he might appreciate the company!!  The traffic was bad though so what was supposed to be a leisurely drive to school, return home, gentle walk around the block with Leo and then onwards to my training.. turned into a massive stress and I wished I didn't have Leo to consider!  I just about arrived on time though, it was more training for the respite centre staff who couldn't attend yesterday, they all seem to be taking it really well and asked loads of good questions.  As I said yesterday they haven't confirmed they can have him yet but it's definitely going in the right direction :-)  At home I gave Leo his lunch and tidied up a smidge, I tried to take the bins out and massively knee-d the brick wall, giving myself a nasty bruise and a cut.  My next job was a dog walk which ended up being a bit more of a dog hobble due to my knee :-(  Then I had a meeting with the Intensive Behaviour Support team about Ben.  They came to the house which was good but it's a bit more intense (no pun intended) when it's face to face, rather than on zoom.  They grilled me a lot about how I think things are going and what my worries are, so it was quote emotive.  I had to cut them short in the end as I had to fetch Ben from school.  They're going to come back :-/  Ben really struggled with the transition home again.  School said he'd had a good day, it's just that he gets in the car and it's like a switch flicks that he's suddenly so anxious about the shift from school mode to home mode and he starts shouting and swearing and kicking out.  He flopped around the car so much tonight that he got stuck in the footwell in the back and at that point I managed to deescalate it with a bit of humour, pretending it was his bedtime in the footwell and started playing the nursery rhymes on my phone that he has at bedtime.  He found it funny and was soon back sat up and safely traveling home.  Then it was a Tesco shopping delivery, some throwing game and teatime.  Mr KCNQ2Haiku and I have caught older teen's 'going back to school' cold :-( so we're feeling a bit tired and fed up tonight.  It's an early start for taking Mr KCNQ2Haiku to the train for an Edinburgh trip tomorrow morning, so I think it'll be an early night! 
The photo is a rose that was part of a bunch of flowers that I bought for myself on Sunday!  There was only one rose and I was trying to gently nurture it and trim it to put it in the vase with the others when my hand slipped and I bent it in two!  Rather than accept that was the end of my solitary rose, I popped him in a little vase on his own.  He seems happy in his solitude (but I wish I could take his picture with my proper camera!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.