Autumn colours

It's been a pretty wet day today.  Its my husbands birthday and we had arranged to meet up with the husband of our friends who are on holiday in Devon as his wife had to return for a funeral.  After he dropped her at the station for an early train he decided it would be best for him to head back to his holiday property as the weather was so dire.  I headed into Exmouth to buy an old fashioned set of kitchen scales as the digital ones have broken and I am getting tired of running out of batteries at inconvenient times.  It must also be better environmentally.  Anyway after my husband returned from his pilates it was still pretty grey and starting to rain again.  We opted to stay at home.  We are out tomorrow for a meal to celebrate his birthday.

Late afternoon I looked in the garden for some Autumnal colours for Tiny Tuesday and found these leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.