Stella2

By Stella2

Exeter Cathedral

It has been a lovely sunny day.  I spent the morning cooking food and getting ready for our families arrival tomorrow.  As its my husbands birthday we had arranged to go for a lunchtime meal with friends in Exeter.  The restaurant overlooks the Cathedral and we had a vey good lunch.  We hadn't been there before and its one we would certainly return to.

It was lovely walking our from the restaurant into the surrounding area around the Cathedral.  It was fairly busy outside with many students and others lazing in the sun.  It's not quite so hot today with a lovely cool breeze so certainly a day to enjoy the weather.  We returned to our friends house for a tea and coffee in their garden and then returned home.  A lovely way to celebrate my husbands birthday.

In the evening I went to the camera club the first one I have been able to make so it was good to see many of the people I hadn't seen all summer.  We also had a speaker talking so a good evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.