Stella2

By Stella2

Garden spider

A fairly bright start to the day as I headed out to a new class at the gym.  They have found a Zumba teacher so I was keen to try the class out.  There were quite a few of us and the new teachers seems to have a well balanced class with lots of different routines.  Looks like it should be fun.

After a late breakfast I headed out to the shops for some food shopping as our family will be visiting in a few days.  Then it was back home for lunch.  Sourdough was made in the afternoon and some more courgettes, raspberries and tomatoes picked from the allotment.  I looked in the garden for something tiny to photograph and found this garden spider, maybe it's an Orb Weaver spider.  It was swaying around in the wind while I was photographing it and eventually retreated back up its web and under a leaf.

It's our landscape zoom meeting tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.